Prof Baer Accepts APS William Fowler Award


Professor Eric Baer has accepted the William Fowler Award for Distinguished Research in Physics from the Ohio-Region Section of the American Physical Society and the organizations awards dinner on Friday, October 16, 2015.

The William Fowler Award honors the society’s members who have done outstanding research in the field, and there have been just 12 recipients since the award’s inception 25 years ago.

The award is named after Professor William Fowler, who received the Nobel Prize in Physics in 1983.

Congratulations to Professor Baer!