CLiPS External Advisory Board

The Director is assisted by a diverse External Advisory Board (EAB). The EAB draws its membership from industry, civic and government organizations and all levels of academia, click. The EAB meets yearly to review CLiPS’ progress toward research and education goals, to assess the sufficiency of available resources for CLiPS to ensure achievement of the CLiPS integrated research and education mission.

Members include:

Leonard Buckley, Chairman
Director, Science & Technology Division
Institute for Defense Analyses

John Andries
Sr. Vice President – Technical
Teknor Apex Company

Andy Chang
Senior Program Manager
Halliburton Corporation

Terry Collier
Marketing Manager

Susan Ermer
Senior Manager
Lockheed Martin Space Systems

Barry Farmer
Department of Defense, Retired
Air Force Research Laboratory

Steve Greenbaum
Professor, Physics and Astronomy
Hunter College

Michael Jaffe
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
New Jersey Institute of Technology

Dwight Patterson
Professor, Chemistry
Middle Tennessee State University

Judy Riffle
Professor, Chemistry
Virginia Polytechnic Institute

Stathias Zachariades